Testimonials & Reviews

Monica Munoz, DDS

General Dentist located in Monrovia, CA

23 total reviews

Dr. Monica Munoz always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Monica Munoz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michelle R.
Submitted 09/02/20
Great work, very professional and a friendly atmosphere.
Shirley L.
Submitted 03/11/20
The most comprehensive exam I have ever had. Dr Munoz takes the time to explain your X-rays, color pictures etc. so you leave knowing the state your teeth and gums are in. Her prices are fair.I highly recommend Dr. Munoz
Lisa V.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr. Munoz is a very experienced Dentist. She is extremely Professional and does very good dental work! She has a very nice staff too. Give her a try you will not be disappointed!
David M.
Submitted 11/25/19
Dr. Munoz makes visiting the dentist a pleasure.
Daniel H.
Submitted 10/03/19
Great dentist, excellent!
Stephanie I.
Submitted 07/04/19
Dr. Muñoz was amazing! During my first visit at her office, she took her time to talk to me as a new patient. I appreciated her thoroughness and professionalism. I also had a pleasant experience with from scheduling my visit to scheduling my next with Gabby at the front desk. Thank you!
Lisa V.
Submitted 06/04/19
Excellent Dentist, very fair! Going for years with with positive results. Good Dentists are hard to find!
Blaine G.
Submitted 05/29/19
I appreciate her professionalism and expertise. I've always dreaded a trip to the dentist. She makes me feel comfortable and gives thorough explanations on treatments and procedures.
Deborah M.
Submitted 05/29/19
It is always a positive! Dr. Munoz knows that I am a little apprehensive and will talk to me about something positive. It definitely helps with my nervousness.
Robert M.
Submitted 05/12/19
Dr. Munoz is outstanding both professionally and personally! She does high quality work and really cares about the personal care of her patients. She treats her patients like family. I highly recommend her!
Roger W.
Submitted 05/02/19
Good
Susan C.
Submitted 04/03/19
Dr. Munoz was quick and listened to my concerns.
Denise K.
Submitted 03/28/19
Love it
Rorie P.
Submitted 03/27/19
I haven’t been to the dentist in years. I have had some really bad experiences in the past.I search for months read all the reviews I could find and decided that I wanted to give Dr. Munoz a try. I am not sorry. I love her and her assistant Eric. They are so patient and understanding of my concerns. You will not regret going with Dr. Munoz.
Maria U.
Submitted 07/03/18
I have an intense fear of dentists due to past experiences so had not been to one for years! Dr. Munoz and staff were very kind, explained everything as it was being done, did not judge or lecture me about not visiting a dentist for years, and addressed my concerns about future treatment. I really can’t imagine going to another dentist at this point. I’m so relieved to have found an office that I can really partner with and trust in the care of my teeth / oral health.
Richard D.
Submitted 03/07/18
Over the past several years I have received excellent care with reliable scheduling. It is always a pleasure to be her patient.
Tom & Jane W.
Submitted 02/21/17
We have been going to Dr Munoz for 11 years. A professional office and a experienced staff that provide a very friendly atmosphere. If a specialist is needed, Dr. Munoz recommendations are highly rated. Dr. Munoz makes you feel very comfortable, with her calm demeanor.
Mary M.
Submitted 02/03/17
I've been a patient of Dr. Munoz since day one, I truly couldn't be happier. Her dedication to her patients, her knowledge of options for your dental needs, along with her staff speaks volumes. That comfort level that Dr. Munoz has, her ease to talk you through during any procedure brings such comfort for so many of her patients, me being one of them......it's no wonder she's been voted as a "Top Dentist!" Thank you, Dr. Munoz and staff, I so appreciate each of you!
James S.
Submitted 01/25/17
If you are looking for a dentist, we would like to recommend Dr Mun(y)oz and her assistants. The first thing you will probably notice is the friendly atmosphere you encounter, and If you continue with her that will likely become a friendship. Next you will appreciate their competence. They all do their jobs well. Dr Mun(y)oz will tell you what you need, perform what she can competently, and if you need a specialist, she will recommend one that is highly rated. Give their team a try. You won't be sorry. Jim and Joanne Spring
Candace A.
Submitted 01/07/17
I love the warm feelings of Family with Monica and her team. She is very professional, informative and caring... I always feel comfortable in her purple chair!

Accepted Insurances

We accept most major dental insurances. Please contact our office for more information on insurance coverage.

Aetna PPO
Ameritas PPO
Anthem Blue Cross PPO 100/200/300 Networks
Assurant PPO/Dental Health Alliance
Cigna PPO
Delta Dental PPO
Dentegra PPO
DenteMax PPO
Guardian DentalGuard Preferred
Metlife PPO
Principal Dental PPO
UFCW
United Concordia PPO