Monica Muñoz, DDS

General Dentist located in Monrovia, CA

9 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Monica Muñoz always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Monica Muñoz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Maria U.
Submitted 07/03/18
I have an intense fear of dentists due to past experiences so had not been to one for years! Dr. Munoz and staff were very kind, explained everything as it was being done, did not judge or lecture me about not visiting a dentist for years, and addressed my concerns about future treatment. I really can’t imagine going to another dentist at this point. I’m so relieved to have found an office that I can really partner with and trust in the care of my teeth / oral health.
Richard D.
Submitted 03/07/18
Over the past several years I have received excellent care with reliable scheduling. It is always a pleasure to be her patient.
Tom & Jane W.
Submitted 02/21/17
We have been going to Dr Munoz for 11 years. A professional office and a experienced staff that provide a very friendly atmosphere. If a specialist is needed, Dr. Munoz recommendations are highly rated. Dr. Munoz makes you feel very comfortable, with her calm demeanor.
Mary M.
Submitted 02/03/17
I've been a patient of Dr. Munoz since day one, I truly couldn't be happier. Her dedication to her patients, her knowledge of options for your dental needs, along with her staff speaks volumes. That comfort level that Dr. Munoz has, her ease to talk you through during any procedure brings such comfort for so many of her patients, me being one of them......it's no wonder she's been voted as a "Top Dentist!" Thank you, Dr. Munoz and staff, I so appreciate each of you!
James S.
Submitted 01/25/17
If you are looking for a dentist, we would like to recommend Dr Mun(y)oz and her assistants. The first thing you will probably notice is the friendly atmosphere you encounter, and If you continue with her that will likely become a friendship. Next you will appreciate their competence. They all do their jobs well. Dr Mun(y)oz will tell you what you need, perform what she can competently, and if you need a specialist, she will recommend one that is highly rated. Give their team a try. You won't be sorry. Jim and Joanne Spring
Candace A.
Submitted 01/07/17
I love the warm feelings of Family with Monica and her team. She is very professional, informative and caring... I always feel comfortable in her purple chair!
Richard M.
Submitted 01/06/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Munoz for a number of years now and I have to say she has been the best dentist I have ever had. Some of the things that I appreciate about my visits with her are the friendliness of the entire staff, their professionalism, outstanding service, and education provided by their service. Dr. Munoz and her staff make me feel welcome and comfortable with every aspect of my visits. I feel this way because she explains every step in every procedure and why she is doing it, and gives me the options available to me so I can make the informed decisions that best fits my needs as well as what I am comfortable with. Thank you Dr. Munoz and Staff!!
Justine G.
Submitted 12/17/16
Dr. Munoz has the experience that everyone looks for in a dentist. Her calm and friendly attitude matters too! There's a reason why Pasadena Magazine rated her among top dentists.
Nancy C.
Submitted 12/09/16
Going to the dentist, even for routine cleanings, is not my favorite thing to do. I am probably the grouchiest person ever to walk into their office. Going to Dr. Munoz makes it much easier though. First off I am greeted by Diane at the front desk. DIane is the exact right balance of friendly and professional. She remembers me and my kids and the particular details regarding our care. Got an insurance question? Diane's got the answer! I just recently met Zaquesh the dental assistant. She was gentle and capable and is a great fit for this office. Then there is Dr. Munoz! Dr. Munoz has a bright personality. She is friendly, knowledgeable, thorough, and she does her best to put me at ease. She is up to date on all things regarding dentistry and it is clear to me that this is not just a job for Dr. Munoz; this is her passion. I trust her completely. What more could I want from my dentist?

Accepted Insurances

We accept most major dental insurances. Please contact our office for more information on insurance coverage.

Aetna PPO
Ameritas PPO
Anthem Blue Cross PPO 100/200/300 Networks
Assurant PPO/Dental Health Alliance
Cigna PPO
Delta Dental PPO
Dentegra PPO
DenteMax PPO
Guardian DentalGuard Preferred
Metlife PPO
Principal Dental PPO
United Concordia PPO
Location
Monica Muñoz, DDS
858 West Foothill Boulevard, Suite A
Monrovia, CA 91016
Phone: 626-360-0805
Office Hours

Get in touch

626-360-0805